Welcome to Collective2

Follow these tips for a better experience

Ok, let's start

Close
Add to Watch List Create new Watch List
Add
Enter a name for your Watch List.
Watch List name must be less than 60 characters.
You have reached the maximum number of custom Watch Lists.
You have reached the maximum number of strategies in this Watch List.
Strategy added to Watch List. Go to Watch List

Sim is unavailable for this strategy, because you've recently "Simmed" it.

Recent Trading Strategy Reviews

On this page, you can read both positive and negative reviews posted by real subscribers to strategies.

Regardless of whether a review is positive, you must remember that there is a substantial risk of loss in futures and forex trading, and also that there is a substantial risk of loss in online trading of stocks, options, and equities.

Remember: past performance does not indicate future performance.
Strategy
Stars
Reviewed on
Review

Just Forex Trades

2019-01-16

I am happy with the results to date. Going into my third month of trading with this strategy.

DRIVER Balanced

2019-01-15

I have been subscribed to this strategy for almost a year now. Performance has been good and the strategy developer is knowledgeable and straight-forward. The strategy employs fixed stops and fixed sizing and is highly automated, which gives peace of mind, especially when trading a leveraged instrument like futures (as far as I have seen, futures strategies without stops and fixed sizing rules seem to blow up regularly on C2).

ADAPTNN

2019-01-14

Too early to tell yet - but way too risky without hard stops within a 5% account balance risk range - I appreciate that these need some flexibility with volatility, but no reason not to use them at all, or have them so big it makes the R:R way too high/unacceptable. I don't like systems which spring a biggish loss out of the blue after a good run - the opposite should be happening, by protecting *** profits, especially around what is usually a very volatile time of year over Christmas and New Year.

Crude Oil Trader Z

2019-01-13

I only previewed this system for 30 days, but the trader is very disciplined with stops and taking profits. His track record speaks for itself, but I think that perhaps using this system with a an additional inputs may raise the w/l ratio which is why I was looking at it.

PFSignal com

2019-01-11

Was good. But now I hesistate

The Momentum of Now

2019-01-11

very good trader

RSA US

2019-01-11

see graphs

COREX

2019-01-11

Very impressive live results - even better risk management. A straight recommendation!

R Option

2019-01-08

The strategy is great and the manager is very approachable and helpful. I had to cancel as I don't have enough capital to employ it effectively.

VolatilityTrader

2019-01-06

Not for faint hearted. Make sure you scale down your allocation and always have enough capital to get assigned shares. Track record speeks for itself.

PFSignal com

2019-01-05

gfrtd

The Momentum of Now

2019-01-05

adcse

PFSignal com

2019-01-05

I have lost money, waiting for profits....still

SDPivot

2019-01-03

Attrocious strategy. The trader took the wrong decision in December and just held it, losing 97% of the portfolio according to C2. I tried to politely interact with him/her and never received a reply

PFSignal com

2019-01-01

Often increases the size of losing positions but isn't afraid to get out and take a loss if needed. So far the drawdowns have been manageable and the overall return has been good. The last few months have been a bit challenging but overall the system has been doing well.

EScalade

2019-01-01

Leader can't decide if he is going to stay or not with C2. There were few messages saying that he is going to leave. System is not being managed for the last 2 weeks.

PriceWaveES

2019-01-01

100% draw down. Fortunately I saw that coming as the leader was sitting on loosing trades hoping for the best. Still lost some money.

PFSignal com

2018-12-28

It works, but it's very slow. So far I've lost money. The shorts seem to lose more than gain. The c2 fees are high even when paid in advance, and there's subscription fees on top of that. The guy running this is very responsive but why is it losing currently? The stop loses should be trailing so this doesn't occur. I'm a new trader and usually make more daily in my other account, with very conservative stocks

Just Forex Trades

2018-12-28

So yes he dose win 90% of the time but he can hold on losing trades for 2-3 months, and the problem is that all the brokers take money for that. After 2 month I can say that 1 I got unlucky and lost 2 month of November and December,\.
2) I paid 9000$ for the 2 month to my broker for holding short potions.

When you take that into account the preference are lower

Smart Volatility IRA

2018-12-25

Very sophisticated strategy!

MWTech

2018-12-25

Best Forex system on C2!

PFSignal com

2018-12-25

Awesome service and would recommend to anyone looking for a constant and worry free auto trading. This is a pro and knows when to pull out to avoid losses.

The Momentum of Now

2018-12-24

very good

Smart Volatility IRA

2018-12-24

The strategy has performed relatively well during the downturn and exceptional during the up market. The manager does a good job of money management/scaling in and out of positions. Clearly isn't trying to hit the home run to gather subscribers. I feel he is managing the fund to do well long term which is what most people are looking for. XIV liquidating and most of the remaining reverse volatility funds switching their VIX futures mix in 2018 will lower returns comparatively. IRA funds not being allowed to short the volatility products some what limits the fund. That being said a 6%-7% return in 2018 is a dream to most.

Smart Volatility Margin

2018-12-24

The strategy has performed relatively well during the downturn and exceptional during the up market. The manager does a good job of money management/scaling in and out of positions. Clearly isn't trying to hit the home run to gather subscribers. I feel he is managing the fund to do well long term which is what most people are looking for.

SNIPER STKS OPTS FUTURES

2018-12-24

quite responsive on question
started at the wrong time
now bear market go all in cash

EagleProFX

2018-12-24

when performance good direct answers now no answer for a week
no trades for 2 months normally everyday at least one

PFSignal com

2018-12-23

Very profitable strategy and knows when to pull out to avoid further losses. Amazing strategy. If your looking to invest safely but profitably this is the strategy. I've tried it all, 401ks,mutual funds ect. This is way better.

VolatilityTrader

2018-12-21

Good communication from Trader. Good results. Low market beta.
Does well in an up market, selling puts. Flipside is it system takes a big hit when market turns, eg Dec 2018.

EScalade

2018-12-21

Heath explained his strategy well and answered all questions. He also has really good YouTube videos on the strategy. I ran this strategy on simulation for sometime and saw good results. What attracted me was the low drawdown while running simulation. Unfortunately I subscribed and then lost 9% in the next 2 days. Stopped subscription. Although over the long run it might do well, can't take risk of further downside.

Tail

2018-12-21

I subscribed to this strategy despite warning that this is unachievable scalping. Contacted trade leader on information about how this strategy worked. Didn't get any response. No trades were made for 2 weeks and I unsubscribed. Didn't get any refund. Fees should ideally be prorated.

The Spirit of Nicolas Darvas.

2018-12-21

Danny is an incredible trader - he controls risk, while maximizing returns - amazing!

The Momentum of Now

2018-12-21

Danny is an incredible trader - he controls risk, while maximizing returns - amazing!

MWTech

2018-12-21

Best Forex system on C2!

PFSignal com

2018-12-20

it was wiped out all 5 months profits in one moth. I started in July and turned to negative profit today. Not that great.

PFSignal com

2018-12-18

The losing trades are usually 10 times bigger than the winning trades.

A Strategy for YM

2018-12-18

Worst Strategy of all. Absolute no risk control.

PFSignal com

2018-12-17

This is my 2nd review, PFSignal is highly recommended for the conservative investors.

Move North Stock Fund

2018-12-17

Sharpe Ratio dropped significantly in the past 3 months.

The Spirit of Nicolas Darvas.

2018-12-14

Great risk management while still managing great returns!

The Momentum of Now

2018-12-14

Great risk management while still managing great returns!

Alpha Corgi

2018-12-14

Awesome! Exceptional

RSA US

2018-12-13

Exceptional!!!

Hit Parade

2018-12-12

I subscribed to this strategy for 8 months, since it was quite new. I followed it for a long time but I will stop my subscription at the end of this month.

First, the minor, but potentially telling issue: the trade leader is unavailable. I tried to contact him a number of times using C2 messages. Every time I asked detailed, specific questions in a respectful, polite manner. He never once answered.

The best I can tell about the system that it survives. I.e. it has a winning streak followed by a sudden and bad losing streak but somehow it recovers. The long term p/l is flat or at best mildly ascending.

On winning days the system takes several, short term, intra-day trades with uncanny accuracy. Great!

But once in a while (I couldn't figure out when exactly) the system gets totally and I mean totally out of sync of the market and takes, with similarly uncanny accuracy the exact opposite of the price movement. To add insult to injury, it hangs on the losing trades (contrary to the system's description there are no stops) for quite some time (and then takes the opposite side and loses on that too.

This is how it quickly loses the previously built profits. Rinse and repeat.

XLN Swingtrading

2018-12-12

I'd like to give this system a good review as it's had solid performance since 2014 until this year (2018). However in this rough year of 2018, the system has greatly expanded its drawdown, and worse the system developer hasn't answered messages or even logged in for 51 days (so far). Currently open positions (many in tech which is now tanking) are just being held on hope I suppose and the drawdown keeps increasing. Maybe the market will rebound and bail out the positions, or maybe there is some plan? But if there is a plan the developer isn't telling subscribers--he hasn't even logged in since the carnage got bad. So given the situation I can't recommend this system.

Just Forex Trades

2018-12-12

So far so good. I have been with this strategy for a month now and am profitable at this point.

GC Gold Glitters

2018-12-12

Au trader who swings for the fences! So far only gotten on base after being beaned!

eC2 Tiny Star

2018-12-12

I think the dude blew up! Junior Gunslinger!

EScalade

2018-12-11

I like EScalade very much. I am referring to a previous review. Yes, there is slippage. That said, slippage can go either way. Sometimes you slippage will be toe the plus side, other times to the minus side. However, when all is said and done, it likely will even out. To me, it has not been a large concern.

A Strategy for YM

2018-12-11

Basically levered long trend following system. should scale back down system size as the system draws down or will blow up. surprised by all of the short positions all of a sudden,

Just Forex Trades

2018-12-11

I did / could not dig deep enough to judge the quality of the strategy entries. But - after 3 and a half year of successful trading - it seems that the bumblebee can fly anyway.

If I would start following the strategy with my money, I would
- set my maximum drawdown bigger than that of the strategy, say 40%
- determine a minimum performance lower than the performance of the strategy
- follow the strategy as long as the above criteria are fulfilled and I have no proven better strategy.

SteadyUp Emini

2018-12-11

SteveY3 knows his stuff. I followed this strategy for a month and although I don't understand it since it seems like a 100% hedged strategy and not something I have back tested previously, his numbers speak for themselves. This would have to be an autotrade user, there is no other option as the system appears algo to me (constant buying and selling). Also, I would have to have an account size matching the strategy to use my own money just due to the way the R/R works. Returns wise appears to be best on C2 in regards to futures returns. Also seems to do well in different types of market moods.

EScalade

2018-12-11

Made money initially. This is a day trading scalping system. The strategy's methodology related to timing may be sound but the slippage is horrible and can be up to two points on the ES ($100) for EACh side of a trade. The developer should consider raising the sub fee and cap the number of subscribers or else this strategy may disappear into the dustbin of history.

TANGO 6644

2018-12-11

Nothing special with this one.

RSA US

2018-12-10

The best

FX Hedge Fund

2018-12-09

Seem to be ok but had a vet difficult month so I switched strategies. Best of luck

COREX

2018-12-07

Amazing, safe strategy. You must consider drawdown when trading on C2. I've joined many, and seen some really stupid trades go out of control, with no stop loss, and no plan what-so-ever. Corex is not one of those. Highly recommend.

GC Gold Glitters

2018-12-07

Junior Gold Miner action.

eC2 Tiny Star

2018-12-07

Ouch!!

Bijagual

2018-12-06

Very good results if you have the stomach for it ;) trejos is also very friendly and forthcoming! Would definitely recommend.

EScalade

2018-12-06

Hi Everyone... I have been here with C2 several years, and have to say I've picked more than my fair share of looser strategies. That said, I have to tell you that I can honestly say that I picked a winner when I subscribed to EScalade. I like the fact that there are no overnight or weekend trades. As you know, overnight can leave your money very vulnerable. In my opinion, Heath has created an excellent strategy, and beyond that, he sticks to it. He doesn't take chances by forcing trades. Nor does he stay in a loosing trade waiting for it to turn around. Every trade has been completely in my comfort zone, which is saying something because I'm a nervous Nelly. Check out the EScalade strategy and I'm sure you will be impressed. I don't expect the 90% win ratio to last forever, but I know that Heath cares about his subscribers more than you can imagine and I am thrilled that he has my back! Wishing you all a nice day !!

Bijagual

2018-12-05

No risk management other than the old pendulum will swing back eventually. Only a matter of time until one of his 25% drawdowns becomes a 150% drawdown which would leave accounts negative. Having said that, you'd expect that risk given his returns are so high. A general proverb applies here: "If it sounds to good to be true, it probably is . . . "

In July, he wrote to subscribers the following: "As you should know, the last few days have been quite challenging for me and for the strategy. We went through a draw down period that was hard for me psychologically." When an investor sees that sort of response from someone handling their money the investor's only thought should be . . . "Run!!!"

PFSignal com

2018-12-05

I did my best searching for the best FOREX trading strategy on the C2 platform for high profitable, consistent, relatively low Max. draw down and affordable subscription fee and found PFSignal. Looks like it tries to capture every meaningful trend and reversal which I have never seen the style before. Very impressive.

GC Gold Glitters

2018-12-05

I'm hoping this guy is another "Gold Finger" / "Gold Member"!

eC2 Tiny Star

2018-12-05

Dude may have blown up! Junior Gunslinger!

COREX

2018-12-04

Good one but expensive.

PFSignal com

2018-12-04

I have been with PF Signal more than 6 months.
- He is adding on losing trades but under control.
- His communication is great and he will answer your questions in the same day.
- I am so happy with PF Signal as I made good return on small investment.
- Overall very good.

PFSignal com

2018-12-04

This is a great strategy. The trade leader is very professional and manages risk very well. He communicates often with his customers both when things are going well and in the rare cases when things are going poorly. I've been very happy with the performance of the strategy and I'd be happy to subscribe to future trade strategies.

Max Large Growth

2018-12-04

High DD

AlphaFund4 Algo Test

2018-12-04

High DD

GC Gold Glitters

2018-12-03

The manager provided decent backtested results on the strategy, along with a basic description of the trading approach. It appears that this strategy seeks out larger winners at the expense of more frequent losses. So far the results appear to be consistent with historical results, and the manager communicates when messaged.

PFSignal com

2018-12-03

The trader has delivered a really strong performance this year. Sometimes the strategy appears to be a bit risky as the trader often adds to losing positions. So far he has managed to keep the risk and drawdown limited. If he can keep doing this it would be a fantastic strategy.

eC2 Tiny Star

2018-12-03

Dude may have blown up! Gunslinger!

TEGJ Trading

2018-12-03

Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Just Forex Trades

2018-12-03

didn't use much

RSA US

2018-12-03

Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Top Options

2018-12-03

Terrible

AlphaFund4 Algo Test

2018-12-03

DD

RSA US

2018-12-03

AWESOME!!!!

AlphaFund4 Algo Test

2018-12-03

High DD

PFSignal com

2018-12-03

Michael does response very fast to all open questions. Excellent support and great long term strategy.

RSA US

2018-12-03

AWESOME TRADELEADER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

AlphaFund4 Algo Test

2018-12-03


AlphaFund4 Algo Test

2018-12-03

High DDs

RSA US

2018-12-03

Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PFSignal com

2018-12-03

I have been subscribed to PFSignal for a while now.
I can say that Michael is one of the best traders I have met in my entire life.
• 90% of entries are win trades
• He do not hesitate to accept loses if things don’t go as expected
• Very rational and calm: he makes entries only when he sees a good reason for it
• Drawdown is always under control
No doubt I will continue with Michael and PFSignal as long as possible.

Move North Stock Fund

2018-12-03

A good strategy for making steady incomes in a conservative manner, probably not ideal for high-risk taker / high-return seeker.

PFSignal com

2018-12-03

Investors, if your goal joining C2 is to take a small risk and make steady incomes, you may want to add PFSignal in your profile. MAP is truly managing the business and he makes money from his trades.

ES Daily Cache

2018-12-02

the worst strategy I have seen so far. Highly leveraged and Zero Risk management. recipe to go burst.

PFSignal com

2018-12-02

I've been with PFSignal for about 6 months, and I'm very happy with it. They did very well during the trending markets of summer 2018. The turmoil of October 2018 threw the system off a bit, but it is recovering well as of early December. Their drawdowns have been shallow and are usually brief. And their communication is great and the price as of late 2018 is very reasonable

Max Large Growth

2018-12-02

Stupid

AlphaFund4 Algo Test

2018-12-02

Stupid!

Just Forex Trades

2018-12-02

I am not sure as I didn't trade much forex.

TEGJ Trading

2018-12-02

Good and consistent tradeleader!

RSA US

2018-12-02

Awesome tradeleader! Made so much money with him. Sends you weekly update summary.

AlphaFund4 Algo Test

2018-12-02

High DDs

Top Options

2018-12-02

Lost 100% of my money with him, never responds to messages.

AlphaFund4 Algo Test

2018-12-02

High DDs

RSA US

2018-12-02

Awesome RSA US Tradeleader. I have been trading with him from the past 2 months, and got high returns. He send market summary every sunday morning. and very consistent with his trading. Not much DD.

AlgoFolio Short

2018-12-02

One of the best system on C2. Exceptional trader with a deep understanding of the markets. Very good in communication and answers all your questions with clarity.

Back to top